For fruit juice, gelatine is often used
The purification of juice with the help of gelatine is a problematic production process – even if it does not remain in the final product or just a low amount.
The islamic sources of law (Quran and Sunna) describe „Halal“ and „Haram“ and some others dietary rules more specific, without making a clear classification for „Halal“-products. If food can be categorized as „halal“ depends on several criterias, which are differently interpreted by islamic jurisconsults. There are no lists of foods that are valid for all Muslims and that are expressly considered "Halal".